top of page

Du Ka Svøm

Danish avant jazz


Du Ka Svøm (meaning You Can Swim) is an all star trio consisting of 3 of the most creative and versatile musicians on the Danish music scene: Jonas Stampe aka Snöleoparden/The Snowleopard, Martin Ullits Dahl aka Prins Nitram and Kresten Osgood.

Snöleoparden is known for his collaboration with the great Ravi Shankar and for his many experiments in electronic music. He is an instrument builder and singer and has collaborated with many artists on the Pakistani scene and in Bali and Java. He is also a blues guitarist.

Martin Ullits Dahl is a vocalist and singer/songwriter who has collaborated with Django Bates and writes music for the Royal Theatre. He is also a member of such cult bands as 1000LAX and Eggs Laid By Tigers.

Kresten Osgood has worked with everybody from Yusef Lateef and Sam Rivers to Billy Preston and Paul Bley. He is a drummer, pianist and rapper who expresses himself in every musical style imaginable.

bottom of page